Texas A&M Football
Sponsored by

Great video on Aledo's former coach Tim Buchanan

2,802 Views | 15 Replies | Last: 7 yr ago by ashley
SamuelJensen
How long do you want to ignore this user?
This is worth the 8 minute watch... http://www.star-telegram.com/sports/dfwvarsity/titletown-tx/article110543997.html

This guy should have a college job by now.
hunter2012
AG
KDS should go the Bama rout and bring him in as an analyst/advisor.
ZofranAggie
AG
Let me say something about the kind of man Tim Buchanan is:

When I was a freshman at Aledo, I was all of 5'7", 140 pounds sopping weight. I played center (yes) and free safety on the 8th grade C team. Coach Buchanan was always on the sidelines watching us, encouraging us. He could have been watching film, preparing for Friday night, meeting with whomever. Nope. He was always at our games, coaching us and helping us.
Anyway, summer before freshman year started I enrolled in the summer workout program. As a coach, UIL rules didn't allow him to be present during the actual camp, but he was always around before and after. My ride to camp that year was one of the backup runningbacks on the varsity squad. Well, he forgot about me one day and I was stuck at camp with no ride back home. My parents were at work and it was gonna be a while before my grandparents could get me. Coach Buchanan saw me sitting there and offered me a ride in his truck. For a brand new freshman, Coach B offering me a ride was like, celebrity treatment. I was so excited. Here I am, this nobody freshman with nil athletic ability who had nothing to offer him, and he took me home and treated me like one of his varsity starters. He talked with me about creating and starting me on a nutrition and lifting plan to "bulk up" and how he would help me with my snapping and blocking technique. He even picked me up the next morning and took me in to work, right from my front porch.