Texas A&M Football
Sponsored by

Horns dont want to play A&M

15,452 Views | 114 Replies | Last: 11 yr ago by Sandman23
AnalogyAg
How long do you want to ignore this user?
The Horn is right of course re Ags have more to lose now. But we're Aggies and we relish opp to compete and defeat, regardless of the stakes. We're different that way, DeLoss.
SidetrackAg
AG
quote:
I am an undergrad Horn, and I can tell you this is chicken-sheet. I really hope this is no BS, I want Texas to be pubically humiliated if DeLoss is trying to duck A&M. More specifically, I want DeLoss humiliated.

Texas A&M has completely stuck it to DeLoss. He was never counting on what looks like a 10-2 debut SEC season for the Aggies. Big congrats for that btw, I have enjoyed watching JFF.

Texas has more to gain by playing A&M that vice versa, all of the sudden. A&M will finish 10-2 in the SEC, Texas will finish 9-3 in the Big XII. Which do you think will get more accolades? Exactly.

DeLoss, the LHN, and UT are all royal losers in this deal. DeLoss should welcome the opportunity to salvage this by playing A&M. But DeLoss is scared, and rightfully so.

From Texas A&M perspective, it's all good. Any bowl victory will be sweet for A&M. It doesn't really have to be Texas. A&M has surpassed Texas on the field already. A head-to-head vs. Texas is riskier for A&M than for UT. Except for the fact that A&M appears to be the much better team.

I hope the Cotton works out with A&M vs Texas, but if it doesn't, I hope DeLoss is exposed for being a little gurl about it.

3rdGeneration08
AG
I think if it does happen it would be the most watched bowl game!
PabloSerna
AG
^ Exactly!
AGSmith
AG
Response from Chuck Cooperstein of ESPN 103.3FM in Dallas:

quote:
@Austin_say: UT told Cotton Bowl officials they would decline if A&M was the other team, it was said on ESPN Dallas. Scared of a Johnny football whoopin

quote: