moving to the area!

3,761 Views | 11 Replies | Last: 8 yr ago by BayAg14
East.Tx.ZTA.Ag
How long do you want to ignore this user?
I have posted in the job forum already, but it was suggested to me to post here, as well. My husband and I are moving to the Tyler area in the next couple of months, he is from the area. I work in healthcare and have a job already lined out, but he is still currently job hunting! He would really like to break into outside sales, specifically industrial, but is definitely open to any suggestions.

A little background on my husband--He worked offshore for Schlumberger for 2.5 years after graduating from SHSU. While at Schlumberger, he started as a Mudlogger, and when he left he was a Unit Supervisor/Total Drilling Control Engineer. From there, he transitioned to South Texas Nuclear Operating Company where he began working as an estimator and has eventually worked his way into project scheduling, which is what he is currently doing.

Please let me know if you have any leads or suggestions! Thanks y'all!

AGC
AG
Welcome! Don't have any leads but there are several companies that manufacture O&G equipment in the area. Might be a good starting point.
Physical Graffiti
AG
I know one O&G manufacturing company he does NOT want to work for.

I have some connections and I'll ask around to see what is out there.
Dro07
AG
I sent the info to my friend looking for someone to hire. He owns Locals Loves Us and its mostly advertising sales and such so your husband may not be interested in that but its an option.
East.Tx.ZTA.Ag
thanks so much for all of your help!
Josepi
AG
I have a friend who is the sales manager at Price International in Tyler, and he is looking for a sales guy. I'm going to guess that truck sales probably isn't what your husband is looking for, but I'll throw it out there anyways.