Houston
Sponsored by

TV / Internet / Electric Providers - The Woodlands

1,336 Views | 11 Replies | Last: 8 yr ago by TX scallywAG
HalifaxAg
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Moving back to Texas after 10 years in purgatory...

What are the best options for TV, ISP and Electric in the The Woodlands these days?

I have been using Direct TV for the last 10 years and pretty happy with them, but willing to try something else with this move. I would consider cutting the cord, but I like my sports too much.

I also prefer maximum internet performance. I don't mind paying for not having to wait on my ISP.

Electric however is a complete unknown...would appreciate any help with that one.
TXTransplant
Where are you in The Woodlands? If your in Montgomery Co, you don't have a choice...it's Entergy. If you live in Harris Co, you can go to powertochoose.org and find the cheapest provider (although, I've had pretty good luck lately with Reliant, if you know what to ask for)

For cable/Internet, I think most people have either ATT Uverse or Comcast Xfinity. I have a love/hate relationship with Uverse, but it's cheap so I've stuck with it. My neighbors have Xfinity and laughed at the rest of us when we complained about ATT. We had some issues specific to our 'hood, though, and they seem to have been resolved.
HalifaxAg
AG
It will be Montgomery County for sure...Can you elaborate on the AT&T issues?
StillNotAnAggie
I live in Montgomery county and don't have Energy. You can use powertochoose.org to find your options but you need the ID from your power meter.
TXTransplant