Austin
Sponsored by

Moving to Austin unemployed

4,805 Views | 18 Replies | Last: 7 yr ago by Sports-Ag
BrayK15
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Howdy! I am moving to Austin this weekend and do not have a job. I have been looking for jobs around the Capitol, and it is just taking longer than expected/its not their hiring time quite yet.

So, I am looking for something to do in the meantime while I find a job. I am really interested in home construction or house flipping. I worked as a maintenance boy for a home rental group in College Station. I like working with my hands and would like to learn more, but also do not have a large collection of tools yet. I am also open for other opportunities that would allow me to pay the bills. I would greatly appreciate any suggestions.

Also, any tips for an Aggie moving to the city would be welcomed as well - such as doctors, vets, etc., would love to give Aggie businesses my businsess. Thanks and Gig em
rather be fishing
AG
My wife works for American Cancer Society. They are always hiring call center people.
resmith09
AG
Sign up for Christine's List if you're looking for jobs around the Capitol and don't have many in-roads. The hiring will ramp up in the coming months as you know.
HECUBUS
AG
You can probably get a job keeping the good folks from the Nerdery off the Capitol grass as they pursue Pokemon.
Bitter Old Man
AG
With your experience, you can probably find a maintenance man job at a local apartment complex. Bonus if you get on at a campus area project and get to help fix Sorority girls plumbing issues...
Btron
AG
quote:
With your experience, you can probably find a maintenance man job at a local apartment complex. Bonus if you get on at a campus area project and get to help fix Sorority girls plumbing issues...

Hopefully that is a metaphor. Girl caused clogged toilets are the grossest things
Jones12
AG