Sterling Auto Group - opinions?

2,044 Views | 13 Replies | Last: 7 yr ago by Kate Beckett
slyk
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Thought about going to these folks to look at and poss buy a vehicle for daughter. Anyway would like to know your experience about buying from this dealership or can recommend (or not recommend) a particular sales person. While I have not shopped at this dealer I have had several bad experiences at other dealerships (i.e. very pushy salesmen, must buy today, relentless followup phones calls, etc). I consider this a real pita to do (dealing with car salesmen) but its gotta get done. So any advice from sales to service after the sale is appreciated.
Thanks!
GunRangeGal
AG
Ask for Tim in sales and Ross in service. Ross is the best!

*I used to work in finance the there so I'm very biased.
Raven
S
Plus one for Tim and Ross.
originaltexan
Know what the car sells for before you buy.

Email five or six dealerships in Houston, Dallas, and Austin. If you have to fill out a web based form at the dealership site, enter 979-555-5555 for your phone number and tell them NOT to call, ONLY email.

Look at TrueCar.com (good for a reference point, but not too factual). You can populate a form at truecar as well, and the "preferred" dealerships will email you back.

Search "price paid for 2016 XY car new"

Relying on a single salesman is not ideal when buying a large ticket item.

momlaw
AG
When I purchased a car from them I had done my homework, in fact knew which dealership had the car I wanted. They honored my research with a fair price. I was willing to pay a bit more to buy from the dealer who would service it. Tim and Ross are GMC side, different crew with Subaru.
ksp
momlaw said: