2016 High School Football Thread

54,306 Views | 407 Replies | Last: 7 yr ago by Oogway
6-4-3
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Happy for Lee and for Consol.
eloc62
Great news for the Consolidated football program! I have no doubt he will have success there, just hoping it's not next year. my son will be a senior on the CSHS varsity football team next year. gotta root for your kid! after that, I'm all in for Consol since i graduated from there and went to high school with the Fedora brothers back in the 1980's.
Blue Bell Ag
AG
I came here to find out why the Consol coach left. We (Brenham) got beat by Consol in the 2nd round of the playoffs this season. All of us arm-chair quarterbacks at the game thought Consol was very well coached.

Hopefully y'all won't skip a beat with Fedora coming in to take over.Congrats!
gettingitdone
Just saw a post in the Eagle that Lee Fadora was named head football coach at Rudder?!? Actually the post read " The Bryan School Board just unanimously named Lee Fedora head football coach at Rudder High School"

Obvious error, but funny that The Eagle would tweet this. Tweet has since been deleted....Lol
gibby03
AG
They were getting ahead of themselves a little. It was supposed to be Greg Morgan, the Madisonville HC from two years ago. He was the HC at Madisonville for 16 years before stepping down last year. It was funny though.
welborn
Aside from having his son under center and the Whaley brothers, Greg had a rough go at Madisonville. Maybe the Bryan talent pool will allow him to reach his coaching potential.

thats a damn good family regardless of his record. Greg is a Louisiana dude like me and I enjoyed working with him in the Ville. Though not on his football staff, he was a great easy going AD when I was there.
eloc62
Blue Bell Ag said: