Dorms

2,222 Views | 14 Replies | Last: 8 yr ago by CharlieBrown17
chasealexbrown
How long do you want to ignore this user?
I am an incoming freshman and I having a hard time deciding which dorm to pick.
Callaway House
Traditions
Cambridge
If anyone has any information on the staff, stereotypical residents, facilities, or just a wholistic review of any of these please share that knowledge.
slider676
AG
Cambridge - I had a kid here. Best option of the three. They are on a solid bus route and I've only heard good things about the staff. Cafe also was a huge plus for him.

Callaway- Some similar characteristics to Cambridge, but more snobby. They have big issues with some of the Greek life destroying the place. I've just heard it's not as in control.

Traditions - Ha. Don't bother.
Scotch
AG
Those are all private dorms/apartments. Try to get on campus.

Also, it's "The Tradition at Northgate", Traditions is a high-end residential community in Bryan.
MosesHallRAB83
AG

Been awhile for me, but try to get a dorm on campus. You will get the most Aggie experience. Hullabaloo, the newer dorm on campus, might be something to look into.

Good luck and Howdy.

[Quote of removed post has been edited out. -Staff]
isitjustme
AG

I'm with this guy for being on campus. But I would advise Moses Hall of course (83, you should be ashamed).
Scruffy
AG
I would recommend against on campus.
The social engineering attempts, SJW led over zelous staff, and finally the cost for out-dated rooms; all are reasons I wouldn't.

But, good luck and enjoy whatever you pick.
AgOutsideAustin
AG
Have a non snobby, non Greek kid at Callaway that is doing fine this year. Chose it over The Tradition at Northgate because it seemed more secure and my kid isn't a partier/ drinker. I know that goes on at all the places but our kid didn't want to be around it as much on the North side. Callaway is very convenient to campus too. Never made it by Cambridge because we wanted to be as close to campus as we could.