Korean take out on Harvey.... Yes or no?

3 Views | 19 Replies | Last: 8 yr ago by PS3D
studioone
How long do you want to ignore this user?

Wanted to be adventuresome and try it, but have seen a few bad reviews...

Opinions?
FlyRod
[That's enough. These posts are getting a lot of negative votes. -Staff]
EVA3
AG
I'm no expert on Korean cuisine but I thought it was outstanding.
rhoswen
AG
Lived in Korea when I was a kid and I love it as well.
drivinwest
AG
Very good!
dubi
AG
What is the restaurant name?
studioone
Korean take out.. Lol
rhoswen
AG
I think technically it's Mong Chon. But IIRC the sign out front says mong chon in korean and "korean takeout" in English so everyone just calls it "korean takeout".
Goose83
AG
Have to give it a try, especially now that Chef Tai's food trucks have, for all purposes, become "property" of A&M.
Hammerheadjim
AG
D,
That place has great Bugogi. Love the food.
smilin bob
If you want good Korean food in College Station your best bet is Choi's on Dominik. Their rice bowls are great (dolsot bibimbap and ogingeo bibimbap). The seafood pancakes are really good and so is the kalbi. They have many different kinds of soups as well as stir fry dishes. It is a small family run business that serves good homeade style Korean food and mom is always in the kitchen. It's the best Koren food in B/CS, hands down.
rhoswen
AG
Disagree. I prefer mong chon exponentially more.
studioone

so i used to eat sushi at that place near the old albersons on university... Haiku...

they had the seafood pizza... but they also served little bowls of stuff that came with the meal...bout 5-7 bowls of random stuff.. i never learned the name of it, so does anyone know what these little bowls are called?
Yuccadoo
quote:

so i used to eat sushi at that place near the old albersons on university... Haiku...