IT help

1,712 Views | 12 Replies | Last: 8 yr ago by originaltexan
MsC2012
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Does anyone have any IT suggestions? We got a new router, and that screwed up the network with the Printer, our printer company has been less than stellar.

Thanks!
AggieWife2008
S
You should just have to setup the new internet connection within your printer settings.
MsC2012
AG
I wish it were that easy, but it's not. Something about the IP addresses being messed up, Dahill came out once, and it's just not working right. The Xerox doesn't have a "wifi" setting in the printer. It's very strange.
AggieWife2008
S
Hmmm well I am not going to be much help LOL!

I have dealt with Systek before--super nice and professional.
AggiePlaya
AG
Try removing the printer in windows and reinstalling it
flyingaggie12
AG
I work in IT at the university. I could take a look at it if you want.
o.O
The Xerox should have a web interface.
Are you able to get to it via a web browser?

If yes - good try deleting and recreating a new printer setup in "printers" on the PC using that IP and a TCP/IP as the port type.

If no
is it a built in Wifi adapter or and external Wifi adapter (looks like a little router hooked up tot the printer)

Are you logging in to the Xerox via the admin login?
u/n Admin
p/w 1111
If any other login you may not see all of the TCP/IP menus for changing or updating the IP info.

Also some of the Xerox printers respond well to a cold boot after menu settings changes after they are saved. If you made all your changes and nothing seems to work, unplug that sucker, wait about 10-15 seconds and plug it back in.
MsC2012
AG
Can you email me mrsc201224 at gmail

Missed a letter!
flyingaggie12
AG
tried emailing but don't know if that is the right email.
AggiePirate
AG
NERDERY FTW
originaltexan
Try this.

There should be a little round button on the back of your modem. Press that for 5 seconds.

It will beam out and any new devices should be picked up.