Which ISD- Iola or Anderson-Shiro?

2,264 Views | 6 Replies | Last: 9 yr ago by tdm89
w8liftr
How long do you want to ignore this user?
We are looking to move out of BCS into a smaller (better?) school district and seem to like Iola and Anderson-Shiro. Since Texags knows stuff, what are your thoughts on these two ISDs?

TIA
ifish2
I graduated from Iola and my vote would be for North Zulch.
w8liftr
quote:
I graduated from Iola and my vote would be for North Zulch.

NZ has no Football team so its not an option.
Oogway
Cannot speak from personal experience, but we've heard good things about Anderson-Shiro. Have you toured the schools? That is what I would recommend. Find out what the curriculum is about, etc. Have traveled there before, though--nice new football stadium if that's where your interest is...
UmustBKidding
I have not problem with CSISD or BISD, but College Station is threatening to annex me again. If the do it will be time to GTFO of CS. My last just graduated so its less of an issue. I think as far as small local school districts my choice would be Mumford. They don't put up with what kids get away with every day in College Station.
MADDUD
Both are good quality schools
Muzzleblast
Iola if North Zulch isn't an option.
Lots of new building going on out here from oil tax revenue.
Great new sports venues.
tdm89
My family has been in the Iola school district for the past 7 years. I completely respect the Anderson-Shiro district, but I don't have much insight there. The interactions I've had with A-S parents & kids has been for the most part positive and I wouldn't hesitate putting my kids into A-S schools.