Beaten to Death At McDonald's

27,214 Views | 118 Replies | Last: 9 yr ago by Fletch_F_Fletch
mil393
How long do you want to ignore this user?
American Thinker has an article with this title today. It sheds a whole new light on the case--the minority mob side! And, to me, it helps explain the huge jury award. Why was there no local coverage of this aspect? It is MUCH worse than Ferguson!

Why am I learning about this from a blog, rather than the local media? Another example of the importance of "new media"!
I'm a computer novice and cannot post the link--Americanthinker.com/assets/3red_party
I hope someone will link for me.
redd38
AG
http://americanthinker.com/2014/08/beaten_to_death_at_mcdonalds.html
Inca
AG
A bit skeptical as to the validity of some of the claims in that article. 400 young black men were in the parking lot and the restaurant? And this is a common occurrence?

Now, it may be possible that the victim was "beaten to death" but this article seems filled with sensationalism to fit an agenda.
biobioprof
A tragedy and a failure at a variety of levels, as was discussed during the trial. But worse than Ferguson? And not just worse but MUCH worse?

Explain your reasoning.
Look Out Below
AG
The article is definitely tilted but it points at something I brought up in another thread: Why weren't the people that committed the murder held accountable?

While there is fault to go around to practically every party involved and I think McDonald's got screwed on the decision, the restaurant needs to have indoor and outdoor cameras and night time security on the weekends, at a minimum.
Inca
AG
Until the civil trial, did the police think the victim died as a result of the beating or as a result of the car crash? Did the car crash make the issue unclear and the police never pursued it? I don't know the answer to these questions but it is odd that only 1 arrest was made.
CS78
Feral humans and a media that is afraid to call a spade a spade.
Marooned_n_Aggieland
quote: