At&t 4g wireless/data plans and iPhones (they are all 3g)/confirmed network problems

10,598 Views | 163 Replies | Last: 11 yr ago by DevilAg03
dubi
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
quote:
pacecar02, shoot me an email if you can... I am an Engineer for AT&T, would love to help you.

Jim03,

How do we email you?

Dubi

pacecar02
yes, how do we email you
Al Bula
AG
I'm coming to CS for the weekend. Looking forward to not being able to use my phone!

There is def some irony in the fact that AT&T is one of our AD's major sponsors but the network is pretty crappy.
bryanitemom2
Same story different person! I am so irritated! iphone 4s x2 and iphone 3g
techno-ag
AG
AT&T is great many places, but in BCS Verizon rules.
ksevern
AG
Jim- my email is ksevern at gmail.com

Al Bula
AG
Posting on 4S iPhone on 3G now with no issues

In south college station

[This message has been edited by Koala infestation (edited 5/11/2012 9:24p).]
FundAg10
AG
How do you get 3g on a 4s?
txyaloo
AG
quote:
How do you get 3g on a 4s?

.....that's the only thing you can get on an iPhone since there are no 4G iPhones.
lockett93
AG
The most recent iphone updates 5.1 and 5.1.1 changed the iPhone 4S to show 4G while on an HSPA+ network.

http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2401422,00.asp
FundAg10
AG
Update your phone Txyaloo
txyaloo
AG
Just because the icon may show 4G doesn't mean they're 4G. HSPA+ isn't 4G.
Kate Beckett
AG
So I am NOT crazy then! 4GS. Transferred in in January...it was crazy. No service on campus unless on wi-fi!!!
htownag08
AG