Best TV thread (32"-43")

1,378 Views | 7 Replies | Last: 7 yr ago by boy09
barnag
How long do you want to ignore this user?
In the market for a new tv for the bedroom.
Something in the 32"-43" range.
Will primarily be used for Netflix, HBO GO and PS4 gaming.
(Also would like to use my wireless headphones via bluetooth).

What are your best options if price isn't an issue?

TIA
Whooooooooooooooop
AG
I have no input on TV, but if price is no issue, get a good gaming monitor for your PS4 rather than using your TV.
barnag
quote:
I have no input on TV, but if price is no issue, get a good gaming monitor for your PS4 rather than using your TV.

Never thought of doing that (I'm not a huge gamer, but love some GTA every once in a while).
netflix and HBO GO work well on monitors?
Whooooooooooooooop
AG
Can't really speak to watching TV on the monitor, I am sure it would be fine. Probably just smaller than what you are used to.

I started playing PS4 on a gaming monitor a few months ago and the difference it makes is incredible. Still use a TV for TV things (have Roku for netflix and such), so if your PS4 is also your gateway to streaming services, a monitor may not be practical.
barnag
quote:
Can't really speak to watching TV on the monitor, I am sure it would be fine. Probably just smaller than what you are used to.

I started playing PS4 on a gaming monitor a few months ago and the difference it makes is incredible. Still use a TV for TV things (have Roku for netflix and such), so if your PS4 is also your gateway to streaming services, a monitor may not be practical.
My current tv in my bedroom is 32" and I'm looking at a 35" gaming monitor currently.
Most of those are the 21:9 aspect ratio, so I'm not sure how that would feel.

My PS4 would be my gateway to streaming services, which WOULD make it practical correct?
I could always get an Apple TV for $99, but figure the PS4 would be easy.
Whooooooooooooooop
AG