Job Network
Sponsored by

Any Halliburton employees or ex-employees?

53,508 Views | 76 Replies | Last: 7 yr ago by Manny123
12thDude
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I'm in the application process right now for a Field Engineer position. Any input about the position, the pay, promotion possibilities, etc., would be appreciated.

I've done some research and I know that it will be hard work, with long hours and a lot of travel. I've been looking for a while though, and I need a job that pay's well (for my family's sake), and from what I've heard, it does pay well.
anscag07
AG
What type of "Field Engineer" job are you looking at. I am a MWD Field Engineer for a service company.

Let me know what kind of questions you have.

Gig Em
big ben
AG
I have a buddy making about 80K with them fresh out of a&m last may, but they are working him to death.
allknowinag82
Are you mechanical or petroleum?

I know many of these companies REALLY want solid mechanical engineers right now. But, you can't go wrong with either!
12thDude
AG
I'm in the application process so I'm still waiting to go to my first interview. So I'm not sure which job within the Field Engineer position I would be at. That's a question I was going to ask them, do I have a preference or do they put me where there is a need? I've heard of the MWD job, but I don't think that was an option according to the job description http://www.halliburton.com/public/careers/pubsdata/gofurther/subpages/field_engineer.html

I don't have either one of those degrees, I actually have a Wildlife degree but a buddy of mine was just hired and he has a Rangeland Mgmt. degree, so I'm assuming my degree shouldn't be an issue.

Thanks for the help so far.
anscag07
AG
Well, seems to me, they have left the door wide open as far as what type of "field engineer" you could be.