Capping enrollment at the College Station campus

18,797 Views | 83 Replies | Last: 7 yr ago by Sixers_Fan
houstonag2008
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Excellent post!
vin1041
AG
Are we accepting more students that meet A&M requirements, or more students that don't meet A&M requirements?
gopgabe
AG
It seems as if those campaigning for student body president are promising to campaign against 25x25, for those curious.

It'll be interesting to see how that ends up.
SwigAg11
AG
quote:
It seems as if those campaigning for student body president are promising to campaign against 25x25, for those curious.

It'll be interesting to see how that ends up.

Most current engineering students despise 25x25. I know this is anecdotal but I'm a current engineering grad student and I have not met a single student who supports 25x25.
aeon-ag
quote:
So you aren't an Aggie? Former corps member? Does that mean you didn't finish at A&M? If so, your decision to leave (retention rate) hurts A&M's rankings more then initial selectivity.

I can't help but laugh at you coming on here guns blazing, when you're academic record is a larger net negative towards attracting qualified students then original acceptance. Army or not, the fact you didn't finish and then come on here and preach about selectivity is beyond asinine.

Some advice you didn't ask for: Worry about keeping your side of the street clean. Email Bill Flores' office. He is an Ag, and a leading figure in expanding the influence of A&M and the opportunity for students to succeed.

Also, do you have any empirical data to support your claims that students don't want to go to universities with high acceptance rates? Please provide the peer reviewed publication, the meta-analysis, or keep your opinion to yourself and stop crapping on deserving students that busted their tails to get to where they are now.