Vice Principals on HBO

43,458 Views | 316 Replies | Last: 22 days ago by Ghost of Bisbee
AgsWin2011
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Just saw the pilot. I thought it was freakin hilarious but I love Danny McBride.

Hope this show makes it.
oragator
I was excited for it but thought it was pretty weak, I think I legitimately laughed once. Same exact character he always plays, but without the edge Kenny powers had and very little of the subtle irony that show brought. The other other vice principal was not enough to save it for me.
Will give it a few more episodes to find itself but not overly hopeful.
R0GUE
AG
I was cracking up when he interrupted the song.

"You RUINED it. Ruined it."
State of Texas
I thought it was really funny, but I like Walton Goggins. And I usually don't like Danny McBride, but he had a few lines I liked. I'm a teacher/coach so I thought it was funny to see something over the top like this.
Roland Schitt
AG
I was hoping it would be better honestly. I think the problem for me is this - Danny McBride as Kenny Powers was his perfect role. He played it so well and it was hilarious. This is like Kenny Half-Powers, sort of funny and kind of smart-a$$, but just not the same. I don't know, guess I enjoyed Eastbound & Down too much. I'll give it a shot but was pretty disappointed overall.
mhayden
I love Goggins, but I couldn't be less intrigued by the previews... not just that it doesn't seem funny, but it seems downright awkward.
Old School Brother
Borderline unwatchable
mazag08
AG
This episode fell kind of flat. I only laughed when the ex wife and new guy were leaving. New bf says "bye Neal."

Neal waves while muttering "**** off."

For some reason that line got me. I bet the show gets better, but that episode was overall a dud. Didn't have the same energy as EBAD.
AgPediRPh
AG
LMAO when he was telling the kid he was going to be violated during In School Suspension
TresPuertas
AG
I turned it off 15 minutes in.
beatlesphan
AG