****Books Read in 2016****

24,888 Views | 204 Replies | Last: 7 yr ago by AR_Ag95
Brenner
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
If you haven't read The Martian yet, do it.
Independent George
AG
Started reading again and it feels great! I have been busting through some classics that I have never done before, certainly not the sci-fi or fantasy genre.

Dune- Herbert: A-
Slaughterhouse Five: B
Cats Cradle: A
Eye of the World: B+
The Great Hunt: B+
The Dragon Reborn: A+
The Shadow Rising: A
The Fires of Heaven: B+
Lord of Chaos: C (that ending though)

Really enjoying some of the classics these last few months. Can't wait to finish this series and start on some of the other suggestions in this thread!
Chipotlemonger
AG
You're going through some of my favorite books.

If the Dune read was enjoyable for you, I'd recommend finishing out the original series by Frank Hebert.
Independent George
AG
My father and I read Dune at the same time. I had encouraged him to so we could have our own little book discussion when we talked, it made the experience that much more special.

He has continued on with the series and loves it. I'm sure I'll make my way back to it as well. You have to leave something to look forward to right?!
MW03
AG
After finishing the Joe Abercrombie First Law trilogy (B), I picked up Mr. Mercedes by Stephen King on audio book as read by Will Patten, and I absolutely could not stop listening. Very solid A grade there. I've jumped right into the 2nd book, Finders Keepers, and find myself equally enthralled. These are detective books, so not your typical King fair. Highly recommend the first book, and probably the second ifloor the first third is any indication.
techno-ag
AG
I'm thrilled as heck to discover the new free books program for Amazon Prime. Tons of books now available for "free" for Prime members.
Clavell
AG
Update: