Fish camp gunna fish camp

5,389 Views | 22 Replies | Last: 7 yr ago by Inspector Javert
corpusfishy
How long do you want to ignore this user?
From the Aggie subreddit:

quote:
Throw away for obvious reasons. I am a incoming male freshman, at attended Fish Camp within the last few weeks. I know there is a lot of rowdiness and horse play at FC, but I feel like it went too far. Within hours of arrive at A&M, one of the male "counsellors" reached out and grabbed my butt as I was walking by. I saw him do it to other people too, and I don't think there was any sexual intent behind it but it still made me uncomfortable. Later that day, after arriving at the camp, another male counselor did the exact same thing while I was entering a room. Again it was in public and I don't think he was being perverted but it made me feel very uncomfortable. This time I looked at him and asked him to stop. He brushed it off with a laugh. The last time it happened was with the same guy who did it the first time. This time he literally grabbed my butt and squeezed for a second as I was walking by. I hate to sound gross but it was more than just a little grab, and it seemed like there was a sexual intent behind it. It made me really really uncomfortable. I stopped and told him not to ever touch me again. He laughed.

My question is... Am I overreacting? Has this happened to anyone else? I never saw it happen to a girl, but it should not matter what gender the person is, it made me feel gross and embarrassed. Is there a way I can anonymously contact the fish camp leader (whoever that is) and let them know what happened? I'll be honest, it was a pretty terrible way to be welcomed to the Aggie family.

chipotle
here we go
chipotle
fish camp
histag10
AG
so the complainant is a guy? So he's accusing us of having gay fish camp counselors? Nonsense!
duffelpud
AG
Smee
FOW
suburban cowboy
AG
Gay
The Collective
AG
I would call troll, but I completely believe the original story.
AliasMan02
AG