Outdoors
Sponsored by

What's everyone do for a living?

23,405 Views | 214 Replies | Last: 7 days ago by Wooahhhh
TH36
How long do you want to ignore this user?
My CPA/Tax question on here had me think of another question today…

What does everyone on the outdoors board do for a living? I've known CS78 for close to 20 years on another board and him and I pretty much know everyone on there cause it's such a small group. I know what some of you do but definitely a lot larger group.

I'll start it off, I'm a plumber by trade. Got into it right out of high school and after deciding if I wanted to do that or follow in my Dads footsteps of being a mechanic I stuck with plumbing. I now hold a Texas Masters license. I'm currently a project manager/estimator/sales for a Mechanical Contractor.

My Dad always told me to go to school and get a degree that means something or learn a trade. I went the tradesman route and it has definitely paid off and only continues to get better.

Why am I on an Aggie board? Well my Grandpa and Great Uncle were both Aggies, my Grandad was class of 56 and not sure about my Great Uncle. My Grandad passed when I was around 1 so I never got to know him. But damn in the few times he got to hold me he must've whispered in my ear about being an Aggie cause I'm as diehard a fan as I can imagine.

So what's everyone else do? How did you get there?
ttha_aggie_09
AG
I work as a janitor in a college, even though I feel like I am smarter than most of the people that go there. Sometimes I see an equation on a chalk board and I just figure it out…
TH36
ttha_aggie_09 said:

I work as a janitor in a college, even though I feel like I am smarter than most of the people that go there. Sometimes I see an equation on a chalk board and I just figure it out…

Life needs plumbers like me to help the poop and throw up have a place to go and needs people like you to sweep up the stuff that doesn't quite make it there….