Health & Fitness
Sponsored by

2024 Dryuary

24,214 Views | 234 Replies | Last: 7 days ago by hph6203
1997aggies
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I'm in. Who's with me?
AggieOO
I'll do my usual sorta dry. My birthday is in January, so I'll be dry other than that weekend but I'll go well into Feb.
K Bo
AG
If I don't drink, I'll be celebrating 365 days without alcohol on Jan 6th and plan to keep the train rolling.

I'm in.
Pepper Brooks
AG
I've been doing a dry month each quarter for the last two years so I'm down
“There is no red.
There is no blue.
There is the state.
And there is you.”

“As government expands, Liberty contracts” - R. Reagan
Swarely
In as always!

Adding a new twist of nothing carbonated or NA beer as well!
aggiederelict
Im in.
BQ2001
AG
I haven't been drinking but I'm going for no Coke Zero/Diet Dr Pepper in January
Scriffer
AG
In

Really cut back in the fall, especially on beer, and it was great. Let myself cut loose a bit over Christmas, so looking forward to getting back on track.
2girlsdad
K Bo said:

If I don't drink, I'll be celebrating 365 days without alcohol on Jan 6th and plan to keep the train rolling.

I'm in.

March 4th will he 365 days for me! I honestly don't feel much different, nor did I lose weight, because I didn't drink that much to begin with. So I figured I might as well give it up all together!
Jackal99
AG
K Bo said:

I'm in.

Congrats! January 1 will be four years (I guess that's a lot of days) for me. I'm not sure I've lost much weight, but I feel a lot better.
K Bo
AG
Congrats to both of you guys!
Matsui
AG
Im in. Also adding whole30 from Jan 2 to Feb 2
wessimo
AG
Giddy up
Apache
AG
I'm in. Almost made it last year, this year I'm going to succeed.
aggiejim70
AG
If I don't drink and don't die, February 1, 2024, will mark 33 consecutive "Dryuarys" (sp?) in the books.
The person that is not willing to fight and die, if need be, for his country has no right to life.

James Earl Rudder '32
January 31, 1945
Agzonfire